top of page

Mrs. Turner wins Presidential Award!

Big news! Check out this AWESOME update from the Brandywine School District Facebook page about MPE's very own Mrs. Turner!


Congratulations to Wendy Turner of Mount Pleasant Elementary, winner of the Presidential Award for Excellence in Science and Math Teaching, and Leona Williams of Forwood Elementary, a finalist for the same honor. The Presidential Award is the highest honor bestowed by the US government on K-12 teachers. We are proud and lucky to have them educating our children in BSD! #bsdpride#choosebsd

Pictured left to right: Diana Golden, Forwood Assistant Principal; Dr. Michelle Kutch, Supervisory for Science, STEM, & Social Studies; Mike McDermott, Forwood Principal; Leona Williams; Wendy Turner; Matt Auerbach, MPE Principal; and Cora Scott, Executive Director of Elementary Education

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page